Clement Town Cantt is situated about 10 Km away from main Dehradun city. It derives its name from father R.C.Clement (Italian national) Who had settled here in the year 1934. In the year 1941, during the Second World War Clement town Cantt was established as a Prisoner of War Camp.

Constitution of Board

Clement Town cantonment is a class II Cantonment. The Cantonment Board consists of following members:

  • Station Commander ( Ex Officio)
  • Additional District Magistrate (Nominated by District Magistrate)
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Health Officer - (Ex Officio)
  • Nominated Member- 02
  • Elected Member- 07
ceo image
Brig. Sanjay Kumar Ahuja, YSM
Chief Executive Officer
ceo image
B.Ajith Reddy
Vice President
Bhupinder Singh Kandari
News Update
Other Link
Find us on Facebook